Thursday, April 23, 2009

Winners of PRACE Award 2009

Congratulations to J. C. Mouriño, A. Gómez, J. M. Taboada, L. Landesa, J. M. Bértolo, F. Obelleiro and J. L. Rodríguez from the Supercomputing Center of Galicia (CESGA), Universidad de Extremadura, Universidad de Vigo, Spain who have won the PRACE Award 2009!

Their paper “High Scalability Multipole Method. Solving Half Billion of Unknowns” was selected by the ISC Award Committee, led by Michael Resch, Director of HLRS, out of a record submission of 56 excellent papers.

The prize will be presented at the opening session of ISC’09, Tuesday, June 23 in Hamburg, Germany.

No comments: